comfy

24/03/2009

dscf0124oh just how comfy does honey look?  I wish that I could just drape myself over the couch and immediately achieve sleep and comfort!  I love couch napping so much, but this couch is was to small for comfort adult sized couch napping… not that honey would let us on there anyway!

There has been a small amount of craft productivity here this week, I completed a childs vest for a friend made from squooshy marshmellowy alpaca.  It’s to be modelled at the home show this weekend for the Creative Fibre group I belong to.  The vest is ok, not my best work, but it will do – what am I talking about!  Its fine.. hopefully I’ll get some photos this weekend.

I’ve also made some progress on a jumper I’m making for myself out of this in a lovely purple tinged grey colour.  I love this yarn!  When knitted it has a gorgeous even texture and I just love the subtle purple heathery tinge.  So far I’ve done the cable part, 2/3rds of the bottom part – didn’t want to finish it off until I’ve done the top and sleeves, just so I can check the length when I try it on, and now I’m up to splitting for the armholes.  Go me!

Oh, and I started some spinning last night!  Lovely mooshy alpaca.  Oh it felt so good to be spinning again especially something which almost spins itself.

Personally I think this this admirable progress!

2 Responses to “comfy”

  1. Catherynne Says:

    Seems like there’s a whole lotta squooshiness round your way at the moment! I will never knit as fast as you, but I did manage to turn a heel last night. I know. You would’ve had it done in 5 minutes flat, with yer needles smokin’! 😉

  2. Jasmine Says:

    mmmmm marshmallow mmmmm


Leave a Reply

