satisfaction

06/02/2009

Back in December I had a wee adventure to Waiheke to attend the most beautiful 1 year olds birthday party, as usual I left my gifting to the last minute but knew that there had to be something hand made as part of the gift.  Luckily I have a fabric stash…..  and in it was an adorable retro print which was just the right amount to turn into a 1 year old dress.   The pattern was a simple one, simple enough to have come from my simple head!  I trimmed off enough fabric for the tie, then cut out armhole shapes, hemmed the bottom of the dress, turned over the top and threaded the tie through.

So anyway, today the lovely Kimberley

kimberley

and the more lovely Yasamin paid me a wee visit wearing the dress which of course is the most satisfaction a crafter could have!

yazWe had a lovely lunch on the back deck, I do love the back deck in summer – the lounge just doesn’t have enough space for entertaining.

Here are two gorgeous first born girls enjoying the sunshine..

first bornA lovely way to spend Waitangi day, which means I have two more days of weekend!  Hopefully time for some crafting, after I clean the craft room – it’s that time again..

4 Responses to “satisfaction”

  1. Kimberley Says:

    Genny I was most inspired to see your studio at Craft Central and would have liked a lot longer poking through the bokes of exciting looking material and wools. Yasemin loved wearing her dress and took it off very reluctantly at the end of the day.Inspiring curry! Scrummy muffins! Excellent tea and tasty coffee! What more can I say. Looking forward to next visit already!


  2. what a lovely dress for such a lovely girl!

  3. H3Dakota Says:

    How cute is that dress?! She looks adorable in it. 🙂

  4. Jasmine Says:

    wow – all this crafting is phenomenal!! That sewing machine is getting a workout. Love the dress for your daughter.


Leave a Reply

