new year

07/01/2009

Hello lovelies.
I’ve been working through with only the statutory hol’s free, I shouldn’t complain but I have been, I was very bitter at having to work through! I’ve moved on though…. It took absolute commitment from me to fit in work, crafting and as much leisure as I could!

And I did manage some crafting – photo’s will follow.. I did the second scarf that was warped on the loom and sewed a few items for myself.

There is absolute excitement happening here at the moment, my first born is returning home in a couple of days after being away for one year. I’ve only allowed myself to start the countdown and get excited once we were up to the one week to go mark!!!! This indeed is a frenzy of exclamation marks kind of feeeling!!!!!!

2 Responses to “new year”

  1. Catherynne Says:

    Hope your girl has arrived home safe and sound and isn’t TOO bummed about being back in NZ!

    I’ve been in a sewing frenzy, even to the point of seriously considering getting an overlocker. Talk me out of it willya? 😉

  2. Jasmine Says:

    Hope you are enjoying the return of the child!! Time to get her crafting now that she’s seen the world!!

    Catherynne – don’t stop sewing, your tops look choice – it’s too cool for school these days!!


Leave a Reply

