quick post

08/12/2008

It’s Tuesday!! Which means yesterday was Monday… which means last night was guild night. We are entering a group project into something.. I’m not sure what actually, but I’m making a hat. I was going to use a hat I’d made earlier this year and embellish it  but over the weekend I went to Designer textiles which is just heaven on earth for all sorts of fabric, facings etc, and managed to find Buckram which I haven’t seen for years. So last night I wet blocked the Buckram onto a hat block for the basic shape and over the next couple of weeks will be covering and embellishing the new hat. Pictures will follow my friends, I love a bit of millinery but there isn’t much call for it and it is an expensive hobby.

This is the first stage and the following stages will be challenging due to the interesting shape

ok, I’d better get back to work now… shhhh… having a quick naughty break… hush..

One Response to “quick post”


  1. […] may remember it’s first stage here, the next stages involved edging with millinery wire, lining the hat with silk and finally covering […]


Leave a Reply

