weekend half full or half empty

23/11/2008

It’s Sunday evening and I got one of those back to school last minute panics about the weekend being over and not having done my homework.  Luckily it was to do with my blog and not with my Monday which involves sitting in a boring office with the only upside being no homework.  I thought I wouldn’t have to blog as my weekend had nothing happen, or had it?  Well it depends whether I measure it on the craft scale or on the life scale.  On the craft scale it was a 1 out of 10 but on the life scale probably a 6!  Of course my first thoughts tend to the craft scale…

Friday night Mr T and I went to the premier of the new James Bond, not the flash celebrity premier but the bog standard ordinary folk premier – same movie different kind of drinks…  He was underwhelmed with the movie but I really enjoyed it – Daniel Craig in every scene, what’s not to like?  Afterwards we headed to the nearest pub and had a lovely pub dinner and beverages.  I headed home to snuggle up with my Borders loot, well Mr T kept me waiting for 20 minutes so what’s a poor girl with 50% off vouchers to do?  I bought this :

coutureand this;

pie-biblethen this;

burda

and finally this;

coverIt was a blissful night of reading!

Saturday was haircut day, I also treated myself to a manicure – so now I talk with my hands a lot and keep getting distracted by my pretty mocha coloured nails!  Grocery shopping in afternoon (groan boring tedious) Then to top it all off Mr T had his work Xmas do, which I dutifully tagged along to.  The food was nice, really nice, I managed to find someone I liked to talk to all evening (yes, I’m a cow) and I managed to stay up until 2am!  Just like a grown up!!  It doesn’t happen as often as it used to…  I mean as the title says – I’m too busy crafting these days…  granny!!!  I refrained from drinking though as I was too busy today doing important boring work stuff in preparation for a meeting this afternoon (not for boring main job, but for interesting side job) and then still managed to pop into the Knit Rangers for a quick coffee and catch up.. well not so quick and not just coffee – I managed to drag a few others across the carpark for a wine afterwards!  Hoorah!

So to summarise for this virtual show and tell of “what I did over the weekend” Great books, good food, grocery shopping, psycho pre dinner nerves on saturday, psycho breakdown over dishes not being done on sunday, tempered with a great little giggle, glug of wine and good mates at knit group.

No wonder I’m buggered….

2 Responses to “weekend half full or half empty”

  1. Jasmine Says:

    I love the bangles on the Vogue cover – Fresh Tea made some once and I always wanted to have a go … another one to add to the list.

    Can’t wait to see Bond as well!

  2. Catherynne Says:

    Ooh! Ooh! I helped with the giggling bit. I think…


Leave a Reply

