First Steps

07/11/2008

As a member of the Creative Fibre Guild there is a certain inevitablility about succumbing to fibre fever.  I joined in April 08 in order to learn to spin, but I found so much more, I found an excellent group of people – mostly woman – who are as crazy about fibre-ish pastimes as I am. They are on the whole very generous with their time, resources and mostly knowledge.  In seven months I have learned more than a lifetime of knowledge and expect to learn so much more.

One of the things i have learnt is how to weave, well I’ve learnt the basics, and learnt that it is another wonderful skill and craft that I expect to continue learning.

Here are my first two attempts, both woven on the same warp in cotton.

Leave a Reply

